“...you have Arctic, one monster debut...the SOUND is so scintillatingly different and passionate, let’s for once throw away the concept of genre, shall we?”
— Mike Greenblatt, Classicalite
“...the band plays beautifully textured electro-acoustic music laced with arresting sonorities”
— Andrew Gilbert, Berkeleyside
“...Ratatet is a delight for younger, open eared listeners who don’t mind having the door to something new opened for them. Check it out.”
— - Midwest Record

The members of the band: PAUL HANSON - bassoon and sax,  JOHN GOVE - trombone,  DILLON VADO - vibes and percussion,  GREG SANKOVICH - keyboards,  JEFF DENSON -basses and vocals, ALAN HALL - band leader, drums, composer

"All About Jazz" profile.

Here is a a loop of several tunes from our debut CD , "ARCTIC", on Ridgeway Records, in jazz sextet form:

Check out more tracks here.

Purchase on I-Tunes

Brief Band Bio

Ratatet sprang out of a collective trio, formed in 2014 named Electreo, which consists of Hall, Denson and Hanson. In the process of writing music for Electreo, Alan's desire to write for a larger ensemble grew, and once all the personnel pieces fell into place, the band was formed.

The members of Ratatet have played and/or recorded  with an assortment of great musicians, groups and organizations. 

They include: Geoffrey Keezer, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Art Lande, Minsarah, Paul McCandless, Lee Konitz, Cirque Du Soleil, Kenny Werner,  Kai Eckhardt, Cuong Vu, Ralph Alessi.